Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning

Welcome to Horse Heaven Hills' Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for teachers and other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure below.

Principals

Principal: Mary Isley
Email: mary.isley@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Tammy Hutchison
Email: tammy.hutchison@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: James Tobery
Email: james.tobery@ksd.org

Weekly Learning Plans

6th Grade Assignments

April 20-24 | April 27-May 1 | May 4-8 | May 11-15 | May 18-22 | May 26-29 | June 1-5 | June 8-12 | June 15-19

7th Grade Assignments

April 20-24 | April 27-May 1 | May 4-8 | May 11-15 | May 18-22 | May 26-29 | June 1-5 | June 8-12 | June 15-19

8th Grade Assignments

April 20-24 | April 27-May 1 | May 4-8 | May 11-15 | May 18-22 | May 26-29 | June 1-5 | June 8-12 | June 15-19


Search for your teacher by subject level below

English Language Arts

Teacher: Jennifer Carlson
Email: jennifer.carlson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 7, Art - Exploratory
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Not Specified
Teacher: Hanna Fuhriman
Email: hanna.fuhriman@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Honors English 7, English Language Arts 7
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. and 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Teams
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email (No PowerSchool or Unified Classroom)

Teacher: Eric Haan
Email: eric.haan@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 6, Science 6
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. for English Language Arts 6, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. for Science 6
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Interactive Note, Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Peggy Merk
Email: peggy.merk@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 6
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Zoom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Rebecca Riley
Email: rebecca.riley@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 8
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Terry Russell
Email: terry.russell@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 7
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Lori Shimskey
Email: lori.shimskey@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 7
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Cindy Steinborn
Email: cindy.steinborn@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 7, WA State History 7
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. for WA State History 7, 10 to 11 a.m. for English Language Arts 7
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Trine Lisa Tippett
Email: trine.tippett@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 8, Honors English Language Arts 8, US History 8
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Tom Walsh
Email: tom.walsh@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 6
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Michelle Thompson
Email: michelle.thompson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 8
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Courtney Zabriskie
Email: courtney.zabriskie@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 6
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Health and Fitness

Teacher: Ryan Gaumer
Email: ryan.gaumer@ksd.org
Course Name(s): P.E. Health and Fitness 6-7
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Boyd Gebers
Email: boyd.gebers@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Leadership, P.E. Health and Fitness 7-8
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Brent Mattson
Email: brent.mattson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Health 7
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, PowerSchool

Teacher: Debbie Roueche
Email: debbie.roueche@ksd.org
Course Name(s): P.E. Health and Fitness 7-8
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Cheryl Yoke
Email: cheryl.yoke@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Health 6, Health 7, P.E. Health and Fitness 6
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

History

Teacher: Lindsay Barnes
Email: lindsay.barnes@ksd.org
Course Name(s): US History 8, WA State History 7, Ancient History 6
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Beth Greene
Email: beth.greene@ksd.org
Course Name(s): WA State History 7
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Terri Hansen
Email: terri.hansen@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Ancient History 6
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Trine Lisa Tippett
Email: trine.tippett@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 8, Honors English Language Arts 8, US History 8
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Andrew Prein
Email: andy.prein@ksd.org
Course Name(s): US History 8
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Cindy Steinborn
Email: cindy.steinborn@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 7, WA State History 7
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. for WA State History 7, 10 to 11 a.m. for English Language Arts 7
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Leadership

Teacher: Boyd Gebers
Email: boyd.gebers@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Leadership, P.E. Health and Fitness 7-8
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Math

Teacher: Tammy Fraga
Email: tammy.fraga@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Math 7
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email

Teacher: Bryan Lawson
Email: bryan.lawson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Math 7
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Pearson Discussion Posts
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Pearson Realize Discussion Posts

Teacher: Gilbert Marquez
Email: gilbert.marquez@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Math 6
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Pearson Discussion Posts
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Pearson Realize Discussion Posts

Teacher: Kara McCowen
Email: kara.mccowen@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Honors Geometry, Honors Algebra, Math 8
Office Hours:  1 to 2 p.m. for Honors Geometry and Math 8 (Mon., Weds., Fri.), Honors Algebra (Tues., Thurs.)
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Zoom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Shawn Middleton
Email: shawn.middleton@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Foundations of Algebra
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, PowerSchool

Teacher: Susan Taber
Email: susan.taber@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Math 6
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email

Back to top

Music and Art

Teacher: Jared Bailey
Email: jared.bailey@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Orchestra 6-7, Band 6-8
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email
Teacher: Jennifer Carlson
Email: jennifer.carlson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 7, Art - Exploratory
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Not Specified
Teacher: Stuart Mobley
Email: stuart.mobley@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Exploratory 8, Band 7, Explortary 6
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Science

Teacher: Ashley Christenson
Email: ashley.christenson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Science 6
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom
Teacher: Cody Freeze
Email: cody.freeze@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Science 8
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom
Teacher: Eric Haan
Email: eric.haan@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English Language Arts 6, Science 6
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. for English Language Arts 6, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. for Science 6
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Interactive Note, Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Martha Mather
Email: martha.mather@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Science 7, Exploratory
Office Hours: 8 to 9 a.m. and 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Unified Classroom (PowerSchool)

Teacher: Deanna Moore
Email: deanna.moore@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Science 8, Exploratory 7
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Lezlee Morris Cheek Hale
Email: lezlee.cheek-hale@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Science 7
Office Hours: 8 to 9 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Spanish

Teacher: Emma Murillo
Email: emma.murillo@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Exploratory 6, Spanish 1, Academic Language Acquisition
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Technology

Teacher: Lisa Martin
Email: lisa.martin@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Computer Applications, Technology
Office Hours: 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, PowerSchool

Special Education

Teacher: Jill Neeley
Email: jill.neeley@ksd.org
Course Name(s): SP Math 7, SP Math 8
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Erin Newman
Email: erin.newman@ksd.org
Course Name(s): SP Lifeskills Reading, SP Lifeskills Language Arts, SP Lifeskills Social Skills, SP Lifeskills Math
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Google Voice
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Google Voice

Teacher: Vicky Smoot
Email: victoria.smoot@ksd.org
Course Name(s): SP Math 6, Learning Labs
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Zoom, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Googe Classroom, MS Teams

Teacher: Rhonda Schell
Email: rhonda.schell@ksd.org
Course Name(s): SP Lifeskills Reading, SP Lifeskills Language Arts, SP Lifeskills Social Skills, SP Lifeskills Math
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. and 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email

Teacher: Robert Tippett
Email: robert.tippett@ksd.org
Course Name(s): SP English Language Arts 6, SP English Language Arts 7
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: For Parents and Students: Email, Google Classroom, MS Teams. For Parents Only: Zoom, Phone 
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, MS Teams

Back to top

Support Specialists

Teacher: Jennifer Frahm
Email: jennifer.frahm@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Learning Assistance Program Behavior
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email

Teacher: Becky Yates
Email: becky.yates@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Speech Therapist
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email

Back to top